Skip to content

Where I Am

July 16, 2010

Yes, I’m still here – alive and kicking.

I offer my sincerest apologies for the embarrassing absence and even more so because no, I don’t have a recipe for you today. But I did want to check in and say a few words. While I love holeing up in my kitchen all weekend to tinker and develop fodder for this space, as of late priorities have shifted in a different direction. Thanks in large part to the inspiration I found here over the past year in writing about food and life, and also to my wonderful graduate classes, I have begun work on a much larger project.

Though I may not post as frequently, I plan to keep this space open. I’m still in the kitchen with regularity and when I have the photographs and the worthwhile recipes to prove it, I will share them here.

In truth, I wish I had time for both but unless by some miracle I win the lottery, I am forced to pick one or the other. I figure it’s better to do one thing exceptionally, than two things just average.

This new project demands what tiny amount of time and energy I have outside of my full-time job/wife/home and dog owner “to do” lists. It begs for hours of research, road trips, and writing writing writing. Much like the blog, I’m working the long hours pro bono and covering all the incurred expenses. But I love every single moment of it and in my gut, I have a feeling that it might just be worth it.

And if not, I’ll rest easy knowing that I tried…really damn hard.

One Comment leave one →
  1. July 17, 2010 7:07 am

    Good luck in your endeavor!!!

Leave a Reply

