Skip to content

Photo Feed: November

December 4, 2009

Hey folks – apologies for the delay in posting this week.  Silly “life” stuff getting in the way of my time here again.  But I thought today would be the perfect time to debut a new monthly feature.  Because so many of you kindly tell me how much you dig the photos here in my wee corner of the web and because I do quite a bit more cooking and eating than I have time to write about, I bring you Photo Feed.

Look for photos of dishes that come out of not only my kitchen but the kitchens of my family and friends, photos from the local food scene here in D.C. and any other places I may find myself in the company of food that month.  November photos cover the Super Bowl for all serious eaters – Thanksgiving.  Photo credits for all but one go to my sister Ash and her super fancy SLR camera.  Bon Appetit!

Starting dinner off right with a mixed greens salad with pears, goat cheese, pecans and a glass of Albarino.


Ash’s brined turkey and Sourdough, Cranberry and Sausage stuffing courtesy of my aunt.


Thanksgiving Pie #1: Beginnings of a Chocolate Bourbon Pecan Pie


Thanksgiving Pie #2: Pumpkin Gingersnap.  A huge success – recipe here


No comments yet

Leave a Reply

